Promoting Amateur Golf in Cyprus

August 09, 2023 Print
2023 European Mens Team Shield Championship

Cyprus wins Bonze in the 2023 European Team Shield Championships.

The event was hosted by Greece, at the José María Olazábal designed International Olympic Academy Golf Course, Navarino Hills, Costa Navarino, was contested by 11 countries.
The Cyprus National Team consisted of George and Christopher Kalpakas, Theo Michael and Nikolas Pitiris, and was captained by CGF General Secretary Nick Rossides.
After the qualifying individiual stroke play first day, Cyprus qualified in 5th place and faced Alabania in the Quarter final round, which defeated 2-1. in the Semi final round Cyprus faced Greece eventually loosing 2-1. Cyprus then defeated Bulgaria 2-1 to win Bronze.


From left to right:  Gábor Gágyor EGA Executive Committee, Theo Michael, Nikolas Pitiris, George Kalpakas, Christopher Kalpakas, Nick Rossides

«« back ««